When you’re ready

You will!

Have you ever found yourself motivated to do something different? Change up your routine which consists of the same ole, same ole, thing. You’re determined! You’re fired up! You’re tired of excuses and exhausted every one of them!

You wake up, look in the mirror and what do you see? It’s written all over your face. Your body expresses what you’re really feeling. What? What are you going to do?

And then…. it happens. You fall back into the same habit, whatever that may be. The day ends and you realized you failed again. Still you’re determined, you’re motivated to try again. Somehow, someway, you will make that connection, that moment of clarity where it all falls into place, and you’ll beat the slump that you’re in. As long as you keep trying, stay motivated and determined to reach your mark, you will…. when you’re ready. Just don’t quit. Don’t give up.

You can have all the determination, drive, passion and motivation it takes to reach the finish line, but if you’re finding yourself with the same issues that holds you back (and only you know what they are), then you’re simply not ready. Sometimes there are reasons for our resistance that we may not be aware of at the moment of desperation. Perhaps there are other things going on in your life that must come before your personal goals. They require more attention than you would want. Take a look at your life. Everything! Sometimes you think you’re ready for that whatever it is you are striving for, but maybe you aren’t.

One thing I can promise you though, is to stay determined, motivated, passionate, regardless of how many times you fail. Success will eventually catch up! Because when you’re ready, YOU WILL!

Live, love, honor and laugh out loud! Prioritize you.

About Cassandra Pavolic

As a retired performer for 25 years transitioning careers has been difficult. I truly enjoyed my career as an aerialist performer. I was fortunate enough to see the world, traveled many places and met people from all cultures. I learned a tremendous amount about life and people during my years traveling than I would in a school setting. The one thing I took away from being on the road is that no matter what ethnic background you are, we are all so similar. A smile is a smile in every language (happiness or contentment). Expressions of all emotions have the same meaning around the world. For this reason we are similar, and I somehow find that comforting. I'm now 50! It's hard to believe I'm fifty already! I reflect on my accomplishments as well as my failures up to date. Both are irrelevant to what I value most. I value people and relationships. I value my deity, it is the number one thing that keeps me stable. Being true to myself is a portion of my "food" in regards to my decision making. When I steer away from being my true self I am disappointed. Exercise, taking walks, and being still are another source of "food" in my life. I like to be still, listen and observe all things. I have been this type of person since a young child. Perhaps one of the reasons why I take an interest in Personality Psychology and my recent studies human behavior. I hold an Associates degree in Music/Theater/Dance from Dean College in MA. I quickly realized I wanted to perform, therefore my journey began immediately after graduating from Dean. I have been a Licensed Massage Therapist, as well as a Certified Personal Trainer. I am curious, I am persistent and I am passionate. I'm on a mission to be a better person, to help those who want to help themselves, and to share my thoughts, opinions, experiences to anyone who gives a damn. All in hoping that what I have to offer will change lives as you learn to keep your priorities in order. And so I started prioritize you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment